The Comeback Kid?

Nanners' New Leaf

Nanners appears to be making a comeback!  His stem has unfurled into a shiny new leaf.

I don’t know what do to with the old ones.  Should I clip the dead ones off?  On most plants I know of that the dead leaves must be clipped, they come off easily, but Nanners’ dead leaves don’t want to let go.  I’m trying to research it, but none of the information I can find on musa banana trees (Nanners is a dwarf musa) says anything about dead leaves.  I think I’ll wander on over to Dave’s Garden and see if somebody can tell me a thing or two.

Great job, Nanners!

Leave a Reply

